Fall 2024
Spring 2025

Summer 2024

Full Semester 鈥 1S (May 13 鈥 August 9)

Classes Begin May 13
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes May 16
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor May 23
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) May 23
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor June 7
Classes End August 9

First 8 Week Session 鈥 F8A (May 13 鈥 July 3)

Classes Begin May 13
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes May 16
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor May 23
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) May 23
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor June 7
Classes End July 3

Second 8 Week Session 鈥 S8A (June 17 - August 9)

Classes Begin June 17
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes June 20
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor June 27
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) June 27
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor July 12
Classes End August 9

5 Week Session 鈥 5W (July 8 鈥 August 9)

Classes Begin July 8
Last Day for Registering/Adding Classes July 11
Last Day to Add a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor July 18
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund (no W) July 18
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor July 26
Classes End August 9

 

Last Day to Withdraw from Summer 2024 (all classes, no refund): August 9

Holidays (no classes; offices closed)

Memorial Day May 27
Independence Day July 4

Summer Finals

The last Friday (unless a holiday) of each session during the regularly scheduled class time has been set aside for the final exam. 

First 8 Week Session July 3
Second 8 Week Session August 9
5 Week Session August 9
Full Semester August 9

 

Fall 2024

Residence Halls Open Sunday, September 1
Labor Day - No Classes - OFFICES CLOSED Monday, September 2
Classes Begin Wednesday, September 4
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00)* Friday, September 6
Last Day for Adding Classes (already enrolled students) Thursday, September 12
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no 鈥淲鈥 on transcript Tuesday, September 24
Fall Break - No Classes - Offices Open Thursday, October 17 and Friday, October 18
Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund) Thursday, October 24
Registration for Spring Semester 2025 Begins Monday, November 4
Veterans Day - No Classes - Offices Closed Monday, November 11
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Spring Semester 2025 Friday, November 15
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2025 (attending ceremony) Friday, November 15
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund) Tuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Holiday - No Classes (Offices Open Nov 27; Closed November 28-29) Wednesday, November 27 thru Sunday, December 1
Final Exam Week (Schedule) Monday, December 9 thru Thursday, December 12
Final Day to Withdraw from Fall 2024 - All classes, No refund (Form) Thursday, December 12
Semester Ends   Thursday, December 12
Residence Halls Close  Friday, December 13
Grades Due in the Registrar鈥檚 Office 12 Noon - Wednesday, December 18

 

*Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, September 6, 2024 may be disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.

Spring 2025

Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 12
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 15
Late Registration Fee Applies ($40.00)** Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King Day - No Classes - Offices Closed Monday, January 20
Last Day for Adding Classes (already enrolled students) Friday, January 24
Last Day for Withdrawing/Dropping Classes with a Partial Refund & no 鈥淲鈥 on transcript  Wednesday, February 5
Presidents鈥 Day - No Classes - Offices Closed Monday, February 17
Registration for Summer Session 2025 Begins Tuesday, February 18
Spring Break - No Classes - Offices Open Monday, March 3 thru Friday, March 7
Last Day to Drop Classes Without Instructor Permission (No Refund) Thursday, March 13
Registration for Fall Semester 2025 Begins Monday, March 17
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Fall Semester 2025 Friday, March 28
Last Day to Apply to Graduate Summer Semester 2025 (NOT attending ceremony) Friday, March 28
Last Day to Drop a Class with Approval of Advisor and Course Instructor (No Refund) Monday, April 14
Spring Mini Break - No Classes - Offices Open Thursday, April 17 thru Sunday, April 20
University Day - No Classes, Offices Open Friday, April 25
Final Exam Week (Schedule) Monday, April 28 thru Thursday, May 1
Final Day to Withdraw from Spring 2025 - All classes, No refund (Form) Thursday, May 1
Semester Ends Thursday, May 1
Residence Halls Close Friday, May 2
Commencement   Saturday, May 3
Grades Due in the Registrar鈥檚 Office 12 Noon - Wednesday, May 7

 

**Students who have not completed fee payment or signed a fee statement before Friday, January 17, 2025 may be disenrolled from classes and required to re-register.

*Note:  Monday-only classes Spring 2025 add 20 minutes to each class session.

Print Calendars

Summer 2024 Academic Calendar (PDF)

Fall 2024 - Spring 2025 Academic Calendar (PDF)